Please submit nominations for all faculty awards to the Provost's office no later than March 17,2017.  Electronic submission is greatly appreciated.  Send to Award recipients will be recognized at the Faculty-Staff Recognition Luncheon on April 7, 2017. Awards Information

Lewis-Clark State College values the role its employees play in the success and advancement of the educational institution. To that end, we are committed to recognizing and rewarding those that have given so much to the college community.


Congrats LCSC Faculty & Staff Awards winners!

Lewis-Clark State College honored 10 faculty and staff members with awards at the 2016 Employee Awards Luncheon on Friday, April 08, at the Williams Conference Center. Congratulations to all of those honored.

Professional Staff Award

Elizabeth Weldy (Advanced Opportunities)

Lori Ruddell (Education & Kinesiology)

Classified Employee of the Year

Sarah Reaves (Grants & Contracts)

President's Award for Excellence in Diversity & Cross-Cultural Understanding

Heather Van Mullem (Education & Kinesiology)

President’s Award for Outstanding Teaching

Roddran Grimes (Education & Kinesiology)
Kate Flower (Library)
H. Marlowe Daly-Galeano (Humanities)

LCSC Foundation Award

Susan Niewenhous (Library)

Annice Edmundson Faculty Excellence Award

Nina Peterson (Natural Sciences & Mathematics)


Matthew Johnston (Natural Sciences & Mathematics)

H.L. Talkington Faculty Achievement Award

Eleanor Downey (Social Science)