Welcome to the Lewis-Clark State
College Cashier webpage.
The role of the Cashier is to
provide accurate and timely
receipt and cashiering functions
for student tuition and fees, as
well as deposit functions for
Lewis-Clark State College
departments. The Cashier’s
window is located adjacent to
the front doors of the
Feel free to contact us via
e-mail or telephone with all
your revenue questions.
window hours are:
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Monday - Thursday 8:00 a.m.
– 4:30 p.m.
8:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Payments to Lewis-Clark State College can be made on Warrior Web, in person at the
Cashier’s window, by phone or by mail. Please mail payments to:
Lewis-Clark State College
500 8th Avenue
Lewiston, ID 83501
Forms of payment accepted by the Cashier include cash, check, money
order, American Express, Discover card, MasterCard and Visa credit and debit cards.
A 2.5% service fee will be assessed when paying with credit and/or
debit cards. LCSC can no longer absorb the transaction fees
associated with credit/debit cards.
Payment on-line can also be made with E-check.
There is no fee for paying with E-checks.
by the bank will be subject to a $20 service charge. Credit card
payments may also be made by phone. The Cashier’s phone number is (208)
792-2351 or (800) 933-5272, ext. 2351.
CHECK CASHING POLICY
LCSC students and employees may cash personal checks for $50 or less at
the Cashier’s window. There is a limit of one check per day and photo id
is required. Two-party checks will not be cashed.
Students may purchase parking permits for $5 from the LCSC
Security Office in MLH room 110. Parking permits are available for employees
for $55 at the Cashier's Window in the
Administration Building and at the SUB information desk. Annual parking permits allow you to park in any
LCSC parking lot for the year.
A second vehicle permit is $5 with proof that both vehicles are
registered to the same address. To purchase a $5 replacement permit you
must first get approval from the Security Office.
Parking tickets can be paid at the Cashier's Window in the Administration
Building. An additional $25 fine will be added if the ticket is not paid
within 10 business days. Please direct any questions regarding parking tickets to the
Security Office, located in MLH Room 110.
Departments can avoid processing requisitions for small reimbursement by
utilizing the petty cash process. Petty cash reimbursements are limited
to $50 per receipt. Original receipts are required and must have an
authorized signature and the complete 15 digit expenditure account
number. Reimbursements for meals must be on a requisition with a MER. Any travel related
expenses, including gas, taxis, parking costs, etc., must be submitted
on a Travel Requisition for reimbursement. Please contact Accounts
Payable with questions on requisitions.
Idaho State Sales Tax is collected on a variety of sales, including, but
not limited to, the sale of tangible personal property and admission
charges. These items may include the sale of T-shirts and baked goods,
as well as tickets to a sporting event or concert. For details on what
sales are considered taxable, please contact Sonya Moss at ext. 2350.
The current Idaho State sales tax rate is 6%. Voters of Nez Perce County
authorized a 1/2 percent local option sales tax which has been in effect
1, 2004. This tax is in addition to the Idaho State Sales
As a result, the new sales tax charged on sales in Nez Perce Co.
or on sales where delivery takes place in Nez Perce Co. effective
since October 1, 2006 is 6.5%. Lewis-Clark State College is exempt
from sales tax for purchases made by the College; however, we must
collect sales tax when we are selling items. Please include this
additional tax when planning fundraisers, ticket sales, and other
taxable sale items.
Below is the formula to calculate the taxable sale amount and the sales
tax IF the sales tax is included in the sale price. To calculate the
sales tax divide your sale price by 1.065 for the amount you would
keep. The difference is the sales tax.
Tax rate for sales in Nez
Perce County - effective October 1, 2006
$20.00 / 1.065 = $18.78
$20 T-shirt sale - $18.78 for you = $1.22 sales tax
To confirm: multiply $18.78 (taxable sale) by 6.5% (sales tax rate) =