Financial Aid

Scholarship Search Engines and Outside Scholarships

Scholarship Search Engines

There are many free national scholarship search programs designed to assist students locate additional scholarship sources.

Below is a list of sites providing scholarship information. Be cautious in your search for scholarships. Some scholarship searches will charge you a fee or attempt to lure students with other promises. If it seems too good to be true, it likely is. 

LCSC does not endorse any specific website and is not responsible for the content on these websites.

Outside Scholarships

The following scholarships are external to LCSC. Information and applications can be found at the scholarship source websites provided. LCSC does not endorse any specific website and is not responsible for the content on these websites.

Note all scholarships are highly competitive and some may require early application dates. Review them well in advance to your desired receipt of scholarship funding.

If the scholarship does not have a link or states “LCSC Financial Aid Office,” information and application materials are available in the LCSC Financial Aid Office. If you have difficulty obtaining information from the contacts listed, please feel free to utilize the Financial Aid Office as a resource at any time by e-mailing us at scholarships@lcsc.edu

Business

DOMO: http://www.domo.com/#scholarship

Education

Lower Snake River Retired Educators: LCSC Financial Aid Office

General

Abodo Scholarship:  http://www.abodo.com/scholarship

AES Engineers:  http://www.aesengineers.com/scholarships.htm

American Bullion:  http://www.americanbullion.com/scholarship

American Institute of Certified Public Accountants: http://www.aicpa.org/about/affiliates/aicpafoundation/pages/scholarshipsfellowships.aspx

Charles M. Bair Memorial Scholarship: http://www.charlesmbairtrusts.org/scholarship.html

Daughters of the American Revolution: www.dar.org

Enterprise/Joseph Lions Club:  LCSC Financial Aid Office

Families of Freedom: www.familiesoffreedom.org

Havahart Wireless:  http://www.havahartwireless.com/scholarship

Health Education & Leadership Program (HELP Scholarships): LCSC Financial Aid Office

Homeowners Insurance:  https://homeownersinsurance.com/scholarship.html

Horatio Alger and Lola and Duane Hagadone Idaho Scholarship Program http://www.horatioalger.org

Idaho Community Foundation:  http://www.idcomfdn.org/scholarships

Idaho Farm Bureau Scholarship: LCSC Financial Aid Office

Idaho P.E.O. Chapter House, Inc.: LCSC Financial Aid Office

Idaho Sheriff's Association:  www.idahosheriffs.org/scholarships.htm

Jack Kent Cooke Foundation: http://www.jkcf.org/scholarships

Lexington Law Scholarship Program: https://www.lexingtonlaw.com/credit-education/newsroom/lexington-law-news/what-does-a-credit-score-mean-to-you.html

Mark A. Forester Scholarship: http://www.rockymountainmattress.com/company/mark-a-forester-scholarship.php

National Federation of the Blind: http://www.nfb.org/scholarships

National Restaurant Association: www.nraef.org/scholarships

Paul & Daisy Soros Fellowships for New Americans: http://www.pdsoros.org

Pride Foundation: www.thegsba.org

ProofreadingServices.com: www.proofreadingservices.com/pages/scholarship

Safe Driver Student Scholarship: http://www.carinsurancecomparison.com/safe-driver-student-scholarship/

SafeMart Scholarship: http://www.safemart.com/scholarship/default.aspx

Software Providers:  http://softwareproviders.com/scholarship

Spokeo Scholarship: http://www.spokeo.com/spokeo-connections-scholarship

Minority

American Indian Services: www.americanindianservices.org/

American Indian Science & Engineering Society: www.aises.org

Association on American Indian Affairs: www.indian-affairs.org/

Daughters of the American Revolution: www.dar.org

Frank Kazmierczak Memorial Migrant Scholarship: www.migrant.net

Gates Millennium Scholarship: www.gmsp.org

Hispanic Scholarship Fund: www.hispanicfund.org

National Association of Hispanic Nurses Scholarship Awards: www.thehispanicnurses.org

United Negro College Fund: https://scholarships.uncf.org

Sciences

American Chemical Society: http://www.acs.org/content/acs/en/funding-and-awards/scholarships.html

NASA Idaho Space Grant Scholarship & Fellowship Consortium: http://www.idahospacegrant.org/#!scholarships/c2088

West Valley Medical Center Auxiliary:  LCSC Financial Aid Office

Nursing

A Place for Mom Senior Care Innovation Scholarship: http://www.aplaceformom.com/scholarship

Army Nurse Corp Association: http://e-anca.org/ANCAEduc.htm

Daughters of the American Revolution: www.dar.org

National Database of Nursing Schools and Scholarships: www.free-4u.com/nursing/

Northwest Navy Nurse Corps Association: LCSC Financial Aid Office

Nursing Home Abuse Prevention Scholarship: www.roothlawfirm.com/nursing-home-abuse-prevention-scholarship/

TravelNursing.org: http://www.travelnursing.org/nursing-scholarship.php

West Valley Medical Center Auxiliary:  LCSC Financial Aid Office

Professional-Technical

American Welding Society: https://scholarship.aws.org

ASCO Numatics: http://www.asconumatics.com/scholarship

McGowan's Heating & Air Conditioning:  http://mcgowansac.com/mcgowans-heating-and-air-conditioning-scholarship/

National Association of Women in Construction: www.nawicboise.org/education

Specialty Equipment Market Association (SEMA): http://www.sema.org/scholarships

Social Science

A Place for Mom Senior Care Innovation Scholarship: http://www.aplaceformom.com/scholarship

Barry M. Goldwater Scholarship: http://www.act.org/goldwater/

Harry S. Truman Scholarship Foundation: http://www.truman.gov/

Morris K. Udall Foundation: http://www.udall.gov/

Veterans and/or Family Members of Military Personnel

Air Force Aid Society: http://www.afas.org

AMVETS: Dr. Aurelio M. Caccomo Family Foundation Memorial Scholarship: www.amvets.org

Army Emergency Relief: http://www.aerhq.org/

Coast Guard Mutual Assistance: http://www.cgmahq.org/

Marine Corps Scholarship Foundation: www.mcsf.org 

Military.com: http://edu.military.com/education/scholarship/ScholarshipSearch.jsp

Military Spouse Career Advancement Account (MyCAA) Financial Assistance Program: http://www.military.com/education/content/money-for-school/military-spouse-career-advancement-accounts-financial-aid.html

Navy-Marine Corps Relief Society: http://www.nmcrs.org

International Students

George J. Mitchell Scholarships: http://www.us-irelandalliance.org/scholarships.html

www.InternationalScholarships.com

www.InternationalStudent.com

Study Abroad

Freeman Asia: http://www.iie.org/programs/freeman%2Dasia/

Gilman International Scholarship: http://www.iie.org/en/programs/Gilman-Scholarship-Program

Rotary Foundation: http://www.rotary.org/en

Graduate Fellowships & Scholarships

Thinking about graduate or professional school after LCSC graduation? Consider some of the following nationally competitive fellowships and scholarships. Also, visit the internet sites for institutions you may be planning on attending for funding sources exclusive to that institution.

Many of the following have stringent requirements and early application dates. Review them well in advance to your attendance to a graduate program.

Charles B. Rangel Fellowships: http://www.howard.edu/rjb/rangelprogram.htm

Coro Fellows: http://www.coro.org/

Fulbright Scholarships: http://www.iie.org/

Gates Cambridge Scholarships: http://www.gatesscholar.org

Hertz Foundation: http://www.hertzfoundation.org/

James Madison Memorial Fellowships: http://www.jamesmadison.com/

Marshall Scholarships: http://www.marshallscholarship.org/

Woodrow Wilson National Fellowship Foundation: http://www.woodrow.org


Tags