FACULTY ASSOCIATION MEETING MINUTES

Lewis-Clark State College APRIL 28, 2011 **Approved Oct 27th 2011**

Approval of Minutes:

- Association meeting of October 21, 2010
- Association meeting of March 10, 2011

There was a motion to approve the minutes from Brian Fonnesbeck, this was seconded by Dave McCullough. There was no discussion. All voted in favor.

Approval of Honoraria for 2010-2011 Secretary-Treasurer and Web-Master

- Secretary-Treasurer \$700
- Web-Master \$700

Chris Riggs moved that these Honoraria be approved; this was seconded by Eric Martin. There was no discussion. All voted in favor.

Approval of the Graduation List

Eric Martin moved to approve the Graduation list; this was seconded by Joni Mina. There was no discussion. All voted in favor.

Election of officers and amendment of faculty constitution (paper ballot)

Counting of the ballots returned the following approvals:

Faculty Senate Chair Elect: Brian Fonnesbeck Faculty Senate Secretary: Wendy Shuttleworth

SPRC: Mike Hill, Jennifer Weeks, Rik Brosten, Teresa Sadorus-Kalco, Joni Mina CHAIR

STPRC: Chris Norden (Chair), David Massaro General Education: Jenni Light, Laura Earles,

Hearing Board: Craig Steenberg, Marylou Robinson, Teresa Sadorus-Kalco

Petition Committee: Martin Gibbs

The amendment to approve the constitution changes regarding the STPRC was approved by a majority vote.

Honoring of retiree Lana Elliott (Jann Hill)

Jann Hill spoke in support of Lana Elliot who has served LCSC in an exemplary manner for eleven years. The Faculty Association thanked Lana for her service.

Nominations of Emeriti

- IR Seaman (Bill Clouser)
- Wayne Carroll (Jann Hill)
- Tom Urquhart (Matt Johnston)

The Chairs spoke in support of the Emeriti from their Divisions highlighting the long service and achievements of these special retirees. The Faculty Association joined in recognizing these three excellent teachers and colleagues.

Paper ballots were distributed; all three retirees were approved for Emeritus status.

Gifts of appreciation were presented to the Chair, Chair Elect, Secretary and Webmaster.

Adjournment 3:45pm