## Approved at Faculty Association Meeting Oct 21, 2010 FACULTY ASSOCIATION MEETING MINUTES April 29, 2010 WCC

- 1. Call to Order: The meeting was called to order at 3:00 p.m. by the Chair.
- 2. Consent Agenda: The consent agenda, Association's minutes from January 7, 2010 and March 11, 2010 and March 31, 2010 treasury report were unanimously approved.
- 3. Regular Agenda:
- a. Harold Crook was confirmed as Faculty Association Chair for 2010-11.
- b. Officers and committee members voted in were:
- i. Chair Elect Ruth Lapsley
- ii. Secretary / Treasurer Wendy Shuttleworth
- iii. General Education Committee member Okey Goode
- iv. Standing Tenure & Promotion Review Committee Susan Odom
- 1. Additional members of STPRC:
- a. Keegan Schmidt
- b. Robert Thorson
- c. SS Division representative TBA
- v. Chair, Standing Promotion Review Committee Don Heath-Simpson
- 1. Additional members of SPRC:
- a. Brian Kolstad
- b. Clarence Griffin
- c. Graduation list was unanimously approved.
- 4. New Business:
- a. Summer Hours for Jitterz (coffee shop) hours. Faculty Association voted to have the Chair write a letter to the Jitterz manager requesting summer hours while summer classes are in session.
- b. Harold Crook made remarks and presented gifts to Joni Mina (outgoing Chair), Nan Miguel (outgoing secretary/treasurer), and Lynne Bidwell (webmaster).
- 5. Other, Good of the Order: There will be a farewell reception for President Dene Thomas (community is invited) June 25, 2010, 5-7 PM, at the Quality Inn in Clarkston.
- 6. Adjournment: 4:29 p.m.