## Faculty Association Lewis-Clark State College

Approved Minutes
August 18, 2016
Silverthorne Theatre

Present: Karen Andrews, Kerensa Allison, Ayodeji Arogundade, Alex Bezzerides, Julie Bezzerides, Lynne Bidwell, Vicky Boubel, Susie Bunt, Amy Canfield, Jenna Chambers, Jennifer Cromer, Harold Crook, Doug Cruthirds, Marlowe Daly-Galeano, Rhett Diessner, Laura Earles, Randy Erikson, Ray Esparsen, Kyle Ferguson, Tony Fernandez, Mary Flores, Kate Flower, Tracy Flynn, Brian Fonnesbeck, Rachelle Genthos, Martin Gibbs, BradLee Goeckner, Okey Goode, Debbie Goodwin, Heidi Green, Rollie Hallen, Marcy Halpin, Krista Harwick, Bill Hayne, Delta Heath-Simpson, Marilyn Heckendorn, Andena Hibbard, Leif Hoffmann, Kristy Johnson, Bryce Kammers, Cathryn Kenyon, Beverly Kloepfer, Tracey Koch, Debbie Lemon, Billy Lemus, Tim Lynch, Luther Maddy, Amy Minervini, Brett Morris, Peter Remien, Clay Robinson, Mary Lou Robinson, Teri Rust, Bonnie Schacher, William Schlosser, Keegan Schmidt, Jenny Scott, Judith St. Louis, Lori Stinson, Verna Studer, Gwen Sullivan, Louis Sylvester, Jill Thomas-Jorgenson, Samantha Thompson-Franklin, Ian Tippets, Amanda Van Lanen, Pete Van Mullem

- I. Call to order: 11:00a by Harold Crook
- II. Approval of Minutes March 24, 2016Motion to approve the minutes by Brian Fonnesbeck, seconded, approved unanimously.
- III. Harold Crook expressed gratitude to past Senate Chair, Alex Bezzerides.
- IV. <u>Teaching-Learning Center (TLC)</u>, presented by Rachel Jameton Rachel asked faculty to submit a <u>TLC Feedback</u> form.
- V. Faculty Association and Benevolence Fund
  Harold encouraged faculty to contribute to the Faculty Association Fund and the Benevolence
  Fund. Use the <a href="LCSC Faculty Payroll Deduction Authorization">LCSC Faculty Payroll Deduction Authorization</a> form to authorize contributions to
  the Faculty Association Fund and the Faculty Association Benevolence Fund. The Faculty
  Association fund finances the stipends for the Faculty Senate/Association Secretary and
  Webmaster. The Benevolence Fund managed by the <a href="Benevolence Committee">Benevolence Committee</a> offers
  condolences and financial or material assistance to faculty.
- VI. Sabbaticals and Development Grants
  The applications are available through the Provost's Office.

  Faculty Development Grant October 1, 2016 grant application deadline for activity to be completed by June 30, 2017.

  Sabbatical Leave

- VII. Service Opportunities NOT on committees and Senate
- VIII. Growth –Your part in tactical development of strategic enrollment. Faculty need to get involved.
- IX. Input Bring us your questions and ideas.
- X. Coming this year:
  - Continued developments in faculty evaluation. This need to be approved by Senate this fall.
  - OER Open Education Resources
  - o Retirement are you saving enough?

## XI. Adjourned

Next Faculty Association meeting: 11-10-16, 3:15p, MLH 100

Next Faculty Senate meeting: 08-25-16, 3:15p, SUB 143

Respectfully submitted, Lynne Bidwell