Continuing Education & Community Events

Women's Leadership Award 2020

2020 Women in Leadership Award nominations now open 

Lewis-Clark State College Continuing Education announces it is accepting nominations through january 3, 2020 for the 3rd Annual Women in Leadership Awards.

Awards will be announced at the Women’s Leadership Conference, March 6, 2020 and are given each year to three women, one from the LCSC Campus, one from the community and one Rising Woman who is a female student attending LC State.

Nominations should reflect women who:

  • Exemplify leadership in their field of expertise
  • Serve as role models and mentors to other women and girls
  • Are respected by their peers
  • Give back to the community or their profession through their time and talent
  • Advocate for positive change to help close the leadership gap and create a more equitable society for all
  • For LC campus nominations, the nomination must address how the nominee demonstrates a commitment to the mission of Lewis-Clark State College and higher education

2020 Women in Leadership Awards Nominations Now Closed. 

For more information, contact Debi Fitzgerald at 208-792-2447


 Past Recpients 

Women's Leadership Community Award 

Colleen Mahoney 2018

Christine Frei 2019 

Women's Leadership Campus Award 

Kathy Martin 2018

Dr. Amy Canfield 2019

Women's  Leadership Rising Woman Award

Vanessa Stedman 2019

Meghan Castle 2019