Blue Lewis-Clark State College Campus Sign

News Release

LCSC faculty, staff awards presented at annual ceremony

LEWISTON, Idaho – Lewis-Clark State College honored a number of its faculty and staff at its annual Faculty/Staff Recognition Luncheon on Friday afternoon at the Williams Conference Center.

LCSC President J. Anthony Fernandez presided over the ceremony as the following awards were given out.

Professional Staff Award
Elizabeth Weldy (Professional-Technical Programs)
Lori Ruddell (Education and Kinesiology Division)

Classified Staff Award
Sarah Reaves (Grants and Contracts Office)

President's Award for Excellence in Diversity & Cross-Cultural Understanding
Heather Van Mullem (Education and Kinesiology Division)

President’s Award for Outstanding Teaching
Marlowe Daly-Galeano (Humanities Division)
Kate Flower (Library Services)
Roddran Grimes (Education and Kinesiology Division)

Annice Edmundson Faculty Excellence Award
Nina Peterson (Natural Sciences and Mathematics Division)

LCSC Foundation Award
Sue Niewenhous (Library Services)

Fernandez Faculty Excellence Award
Matthew Johnston (Natural Sciences and Mathematics Division)

H.L. Talkington Faculty Achievement Award
Eleanor Downey (Social Sciences Division)

Retiring faculty were also recognized at the event, as was special guest Annice Edmundson, 97, who has been honored with an endowment in her name for her exemplary 40-year career as a teacher.