Lewis-Clark State College values the role its employees play in the success and advancement of the educational institution. To that end, we are committed to recognizing and rewarding those who have given so much to our college community.

Award Nomination Information

Nominations for all faculty awards are to be sent to the Academic Affairs office at [email protected]. Award recipients will be recognized at the Faculty/Staff Recognition on March 23, 2023, at the Williams COnference Center.

2022 Award Winners

Congratulations to the LC State Faculty & Staff Awards winners for 2022!

Lewis-Clark State College honored 16 faculty and staff members with awards at the 2022 Employee Award celebration. Congratulations to all of those honored.

Adjunct Faculty Award for Teaching ExcellenceChrista Abdul-Karim
Annice Edmindson Faculty Excellence Award
Beverly Kloepfer, Julee Moore, Ben Morton
Classified Employee of the Year
Amy Bond
Dr. Cameron & Marilyn Hinman LCSC Employee Excellence Award
Erin Fay, Gary Reed
Fernandez Faculty Excellence Award
Bill Hayne, Marte White
H.L. Talkington Faculty Achievement Award
Amy Canfield
LCSC Foundation Award
JR Kok
Physical Plant Service Award-
President's Award for Excellence in Diversity & Cross-Cultural Understanding
Evelyn Carter
President's Award for Outstanding Teaching
Kylee Britzman, Lorinda Hughes, Lloyd Mataka
Professional Staff Award
Alaina Porquis