LC State Library Building

News Release

Alumni Association to honor award winners on Oct. 20

LEWISTON, Idaho – The Lewis-Clark State College Alumni Association has announced the winners of its annual awards. The winners will be honored at the Alumni Awards Celebration at the Clarkston Golf and Country Club, 1676 Elm Street, on Oct. 20.
The event will begin with a 6 p.m. social followed by the awards ceremony at 6:30 p.m. The event is free and open to the public, but those planning to attend are asked to RSVP to the Office of Alumni Relations at 208-792-2151 or [email protected].
Each year the Alumni Association honors individuals, both LCSC alums and non-alums, who have made an impact at the college or in the community. The 2016 winners are listed below with their place of employment listed in parentheses.
Alumna of the Year Award – Darcy Nelly (owner, Nelly Broadcasting)
Alumnus of the Year Award – Noel Hardin (chief, Asotin County Fire District #1)
Marion Shinn Lifetime Achievement Award – Cheryl Jenkins (retired educator)
Rising Star Award – Steven Reed (videographer, Northwest Media Productions)
Aletha Pabst Award – Brian Schmidt (CPA, Jurgens & Company)
Excellence in Education Award – Paula Brockman (teacher, Lowell Scott Middle School)
Spirit Award for Extraordinary Service – Tracy Collins (head athletic trainer, Lewis-Clark State College)
For more information on the awards, the winners, or the event, contact Director of Alumni & Community Relations Renee Olsen at [email protected] or 208-792-2151.