Administration Building In Sunshine

Finalists named in LCSC president search

LEWISTON, Idaho – The Idaho State Board of Education has announced that five finalists have been named from a list of 63 candidates who applied to become Lewis-Clark State College’s next president. The finalists were selected from a list of 10 semifinalists interviewed earlier this week by the LCSC Presidential Search Committee. 

Listed in alphabetical order, the finalists are: 

Cynthia Pemberton, EdD - Vice President for Academic Affairs, Colorado Mesa University 

Kristin Poppo, PhD - Provost, Alfred State College 

Graydon Stanley - Vice President of Student Services, North Idaho College 

Brock Tessman, PhD - Dean of Davidson Honors College, University of Montana 

Robbyn Wacker, PhD - Senior Campaign Advisor for Development and Alumni Relations, University of Northern Colorado 

Arrangements are underway for the candidates to visit Lewis-Clark State College in Lewiston and its campus in Coeur d’Alene between March 19-23, 2018. Open forums are planned for students, faculty, staff and the public to meet and hear from the finalists. There will also be an opportunity to provide feedback about the candidates. 

Additional information about the search, including finalist information and campus visit itineraries will be posted on the LCSC website: