Outside of Sacajawea Hall building

News Release

LCSC presidential search is down to three candidates

The Idaho State Board of Education (SBOE) next week will interview three candidates in the running to become Lewis-Clark State College’s next president.

The LCSC Presidential Search Committee has been informed by its search consultants that a fourth candidate, Dr. Robbyn Wacker, has withdrawn her name from consideration.

The Board will meet with the three finalists on Tuesday, April 3, 2018, in Executive Session.

Listed in alphabetical order, they are:

  • Cynthia Pemberton, EdD – Vice President for Academic Affairs, Colorado Mesa University
  • Kristin Poppo, PhD – Provost, Alfred State College
  • Brock Tessman, PhD – Dean of Davidson Honors College, University of Montana