LC State Campus

News Release

LCSC announces faculty and staff awards during luncheon

LEWISTON, Idaho – Fourteen Lewis-Clark State College employees were honored during the LCSC Faculty & Staff Recognition Luncheon on Friday held at the Williams Conference Center.

The event, which is organized by the Office of the Provost with strong support from the LCSC Foundation, honors faculty and staff for their work during the 2018-19 school year.

The full list of awards is shown below. Retirees were also honored and are listed at the bottom.

2019 LCSC Faculty & Staff Awards

President's Award for Excellence in Diversity & Cross-Cultural Understanding
Kerensa Allison, Associate Professor of Anthropology, Social Sciences Division

President’s Award for Outstanding Teaching
Michelle Pearson-Smith, Nursing & Health Sciences Division
Eric Martin, Social Sciences Division
Christa Davis, Movement and Sports Sciences Division

Dr. Cameron & Marilyn Hinman LCSC Employee Excellence Award
Julie Magelky, Teacher Education Division

Annice Edmundson Faculty Excellence Award
Jenna Chambers, Nursing & Health Sciences Division
Cara Thompson, Business Technology & Service Division
Darci Graves, Social Sciences Division

LCSC Foundation Award
Heidee McMillin, Social Sciences Division

Fernandez Faculty Excellence Award
Amanda Van Lanen, Social Sciences Division

Adjunct Faculty Award for Teaching Excellence
Chris Muench, Social Sciences Division

H.L. Talkington Faculty Achievement Award
Rachelle Genthos, Social Sciences Division

Professional Staff Award for Excellence
Julia Barrett, Assistant Registrar, Student Affairs

Classified Staff of the Year Award
Nadine Walters, Financial Technician, Technical & Industrial Division

Retirees (and years of service at LCSC)

Bev Hill (38 years), Brian Fonnesbeck (29), Mary Browne (28), Kathy Martin (23), Diane Driskill (21), Clarence Griffin (20), Joni Mina (16), Doris Swinford (16), Barb Pierce (14), Katherine Wotring (11), Victoria Boubel (7).