Sacajawea Hall

News Release

Kevin Reynolds named president of the LCSC Alumni Association

LEWISTON, Idaho – Kevin Reynolds, a student advisor at Lewis-Clark State College, has been named president of the LCSC Alumni Association and will begin his two-year term on July 1, Renee Olsen, LCSC director of alumni and community relations, has announced.

Reynolds replaces Darcy Nelly, co-owner of Nelly Broadcasting, as president. Reynolds is a 2014 graduate of LCSC and started working at the college in February of 2015. He has been on the board for three years.

Other officers for the 2019-2021 term include Jamie Olson, business relations manager at Wells Fargo Bank, as vice president, and Nelly as past president.

Re-elected to the board were Reynolds, John Blankenship, owner of Quad Cities H&R Block, and 2019 graduate Eric Coffelt, who has accepted a teaching position at Prairie Junior/Senior High School in Cottonwood, Idaho.

Newly elected to the board are Darbi Boyer of Regence Blue Shield of Idaho, Samantha Skinner of Twin County United Way, and Andrew Kuther and Kim Vogel, both of LCSC.

The LCSC Alumni Association was founded as an independent nonprofit organization in 1977. It was established by a group of alumni who wanted to assure continued relationships between the college and its graduates. The Alumni Association was also designed to promote the college’s role and mission, and to preserve and strengthen its traditions.

A person qualifies as a member of the LCSC Alumni Association if they are a graduate of the college or have completed at least 24 credits at the college under any of its names, including Lewis-Clark Normal School, Northern Idaho College of Education, and Lewiston State Normal School.

For more information about the LCSC Alumni Association, including its events, visit