Special Awards and Honors

Gertrude Mellen Dick Award:

The Gertrude Mellen Dick Award recognizes the student graduating with the highest cumulative grade point average, where at least 75% of their academic work was completed at LC State. 

Abbey Roy

President's Award:

The President's award recognizes a member of the graduating class for their outstanding contribution to the college, the student's division, fellow classmates, and the community. 

Marcus Gavelin

Provost's Award:

Recipients of the Provost's Award are selected from graduating students who have earned the majority of their degree credits through the LCSC Coeur d'Alene Center or online delivery, have at least a 3.5 GPA, and are actively involved in the community. 

Johanna Soderberg

Division Graduate Awards:

Business - Marcus Gavelin

Business Technology & Service - Olivia Baldwin

Humanities - Laura Diaz Perez

Movement & Sport Sciences - McKayla Austin

Natural Sciences & Mathematics - Abbey Roy

Nursing & Health Sciences - Meghanne deNecochea

Social Sciences - Jason Batacan-Wilson

Teacher Education - Victoria Lacy

Technical & Industrial - Whitney Suarez

Coeur d'Alene Outstanding Alumni:

Amy Ward, Kootenai Health

Faculty Awards:

Adjunct Faculty Award for Teaching Excellence:
Tracy Adkins Nursing & Health Sciences Division

President’s Award for Outstanding Teaching:
Lonny Gehring, Technical & Industrial Division
Spencer Payton, Natural Sciences & Mathematics Division
Rachel Kaitz, Business Division

Dr. Cameron & Marilyn Hinman Employee Excellence Award:
Chelsea Cronin, Nursing & Health Sciences Division
Lauren Nichols, Social Sciences Division

Annice Edmundson Faculty Excellence Award:
Ayodeji Arogundade, Business Division
Jennifer James, Business Technology & Service Division
Manee Moua, Social Sciences Division

LCSC Foundation Award for Outstanding Faculty Member:
Jennifer Anderson, Humanities Division

Fernandez Faculty Excellence Award:
Leif Hoffman, Social Sciences Division
Gene Straughan, Social Sciences Division

President’s Award for Excellence in Diversity and Cross-Cultural Understanding:
Joyce McFarland, Nez Perce Tribe Education Manager

Physical Plant Service Award:
Wayne Bolon

Staff Awards:

Professional Staff Award for Excellence:
Loralee Ohrtman, Natural Sciences & Mathematics Division

Classified Staff of the Year:
Summer Kibbe, Testing Center

ASLCSC Awards:

CTE Instructor of the Year Recipient:
Mike Owens

Four-Year Academic Instructor of the Year Recipient:
Dr. Rhett Diessner

Student Leadership Award Recipient:
Lacey Schmidt