Outstanding Teacher Educator Award

This award was created to recognize individuals for their contribution to the process of developing teacher candidates. They are individuals who have provided outstanding service to the cause of teacher education through their dedication, creativity, initiative, service, inspiration, and mentoring. Nominations and selection for this award will be made by Teacher Education Division faculty vote in March.

About Our Most Recent Recipient

Christi Meyer, Physical Education Teacher, Lewiston High School, Lewiston, Idaho

Past Recipients

Spring 2022- Dustin Wendt, 3rd Grade Teacher, Grantham Elementary School, Clarkston, Washington

Spring 2021- Dani Bozzuto, 1st and 2nd Grade Teacher, Orchards Elementary School, Lewiston, Idaho

Spring 2020- Merrie Rampy, Adjunct Professor, Teacher Education Division, Lewis-Clark State College

Spring 2019- Tim Sperber, Principal, Whitman Elementary School; Lewiston, Idaho

Fall 2018- No award given

Fall 2017- No award given

Spring 2017- Becky Pickard, Teacher/Athletic Trainer, Genesee Joint School District; Genesee, Idaho

Fall 2016- No award given

Spring 2016- Marlene Forsmann, Paraprofessional, Prairie Elementary School; Cottonwood, Idaho

Fall 2015- Wesli Houston, 3rd-4th Grade Teacher; Webster Elementary School; Lewiston, Idaho

Spring 2015- Troy Pottenger, PE/Health Instructor; River City Middle School; Post Falls, Idaho

Fall 2014- Shawn Bowman, Music Instructor; Asotin Middle/High School; Asotin, Washington