Adjunct Faculty Award for Teaching Excellence


Adjunct who have taught for LCSC for two consecutive semesters or three of the last five semesters at any LC site (summer school counts as a semester). Please contact the Provost's Office at [email protected] if you question a nominee’s eligibility.


Nominations must include evidence of excellence in teaching. Such evidence may include ratings from student evaluations over the same period as above, and a minimum of one in-class/online written observation by a division representative during the period, and one similar observation by a site coordinator/director and/or division chair.


Nominations may be made by site coordinator/directors, faculty peers, or division chairs. All nominations are submitted to the Provost’s Office. The recipient is chosen by the Provost and President.

Past Recipients

2023Holly Hall
2022Christa Abdul-Karim
2021Tracy Adkins
2020No Award
2019Chris Muench
2018Rebecca Parks
2017Carl Kerrick
2016No Award
2015Diana Brown
2014Bryce Kammers
2013Daniel Rudolph
2012Thomas Walker
2011Wayne Longo
2010Gwen Sullivan
2009Nancy Johnston
2008No Award
2007Kristin Ungos
2006Nancy Lee-Painter
2005Brenda Volk
2004Shelly Hansen
2003Shirley Koenen
2002Amanda Meyer
2001Tim Hunt, Rita McAdoo
2000Jason Blazzard, Masoud Kazemi