LCSC Foundation Award


All full-time faculty members. Please contact the Provost's Office at [email protected] if you question a nominee’s eligibility.


Teaching excellence as demonstrated by student evaluations and by evaluations conducted by immediate supervisor, contribution to profession as indicated by documentation of scholarly activities, and contribution to college and community service as documented by Division Chairs.


Division Chairs submit nominations to the Provost’s Office. The recipient is selected by the Provost and President.

Past Recipients

2023Teri Rust
2022JR Kok
2021Jennifer Anderson
2020Rhett Diessner
Heidee McMillin
2018LaChelle Rosenbaum
2017Louis Sylvester
2016Susan Niewenhous
2015Amy Canfield
2014Amy Page
2013Elizabeth Scarano
2012Nancy Lee-Painter
2011Susan Odom
2010Gwen Taylor
2009Tracy Flynn
2008Rachel Jameton
2007Mary Lou Robinson
2006Sean Cassidy
2005Julie DeBuhr
2004Holly Patterson-McNeill
2003Tom Mayburry
2002Richard Moore
2001Gin Weber
2000Claire Davis
1999Joanna Schultz
1998Bernice Harris
1997Kim Barnes
1996Diane Smith
1995Gerry Ramey
1994Mary McFarland
1993Calleen Coorough
1992Dan Mayton and Mary Blew
1991Marilyn Levine
1990Tom McFarland
1989Margery Donovan
1988Beverly Walmsley and Patricia Keith
1987Mary McFarland
1986Dan Mayton
1985Steve Ragan