President's Award for Excellence in Diversity and Cross-Cultural Understanding

The President’s Award for Excellence in Diversity and Cross-cultural Understanding was established to recognize those who have made exceptional contributions to multicultural recruitment and retention efforts, and to increasing multicultural understanding at Lewis-Clark State College.

The President’s Office calls for nominations from the Diversity Commission.

Past Recipients

2023Liz Chavez
2022Evelyn Carter
2021Joyce McFarland
2020Sarah Graham
2019Kerensa Allison
2018Bessie Scott and Florence Davis
2017Colleen Mahoney
2016Heather Van Mullem
2015Eleanor Downey
2014Sam White-Temple
2013Christopher Riggs
2012Harold Crook
2011Ray Esparsen
2010Rhett Diessner
2009Cindy Carter
2008Kathy Grussing
2007Bill Hayne
2006Steve Bussolini
2005Pat Clyde
2004Bob Sobotta
2003Alan Marshall
2002Kai Fong
2001Steve Evans